Wish there were more gluten-free options at Starbucks? You’re not alone. Starbucks CEO Howard Schultz reveals that “…he hears about it at every [shareholder] meeting and he plans to fix it…” More on Puget Sound Business Journal Apparently they are expanding their line of gluten-free options… but they recognize the threat of cross contamination is […]
Is Spelt Gluten-Free?
Spelt is NOT gluten-free.
Spelt is a species of wheat and it does contain gluten.
Products made with spelt are typically found in natural health food stores. It is used in making breads, pasta, pretzels, and beer.
If you are eating gluten-free watch out for any product that lists spelt as an ingredient.
Discover a whole bunch of foods that are gluten-free by checking out my brand new free report ‘What foods Are Gluten-Free’. Just click here.
I’m Jim Shirley with Happy Gluten Free. Thanks for joining me.