Wish there were more gluten-free options at Starbucks? You’re not alone. Starbucks CEO Howard Schultz reveals that “…he hears about it at every [shareholder] meeting and he plans to fix it…” More on Puget Sound Business Journal Apparently they are expanding their line of gluten-free options… but they recognize the threat of cross contamination is […]
Is Popcorn Gluten-Free?
Well, yes and no.
Like many other foods, popcorn itself is gluten-free. After all, it’s just popped corn, and corn is gluten-free.
However, the stuff added to popcorn may not be gluten-free. You want to check the ingredients in the ‘butter flavoring’ used at popcorn stands or movie theaters.
You may want to smuggle your own popcorn in to the theater – just to be safe…
Don’t worry, you have several options that are trusted gluten-free.
Cracker Jack Original Caramel Coated Popcorn & Peanutes
Orville Redenbacher’s Gourmet Naturals Microwave Popcorn
Garrett Popcorn Shops Chicago Mix!
As always, check with these brands or others to make sure. Things change over time so what I list here may not always be an option.
By the way, would you like to discover other gluten-free foods? Check out my brand new free report ‘What foods Are Gluten-Free’ by clicking here.
I’m Jim Shirley with Happy Gluten Free. Thanks for joining me.